The Elysée Palace is a monument of classical style. The construction of this building has been attributed to the architect Armand-Claude Mollet-. Construction began in 1718 and was completed in 1722. It is located in the 8th arrondissement of Paris on the rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré.
The original purpose of the realization of the Elysée Palace is a mansion of Louis Henri tower Auvergne. The palace was the home of many personalities as the Marquise de Pompadour, the banker Nicolas Beaujon, the Duchess of Bourbon, the Duke of Berry. Since the Second Republic, it is an office and residence of the President of the French Republic. This building is owned by the French State.
The main building of the Elysée Palace is also called "Hotel d'Evreux". It has two inputs: one that opens onto the Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré and the other on the bottom of the park. The main entrance can be introduced into the courtyard giving access to the hall of honor.
It has several rooms, including the living room of Cleopatra, living portraits, Pompadour, living ambassadors, the fair Helps camp, living Murat, and the Tapestry Room.
The ground floor of the main building of the Elysée Palace has a solemn vocation. It is used to receive foreign guests to meetings and councils of ministers. On the first floor are the offices of the President of the Republic and those of the employees.
Shuttle to the Elysee Palace in Paris
The Elysée Palace is 22 km from Orly Airport to 27.7 km from Charles de Gaulle Airport and 84.7 km from the airport of Beauvais.