Shuttle transportation from Roissy CDG to Rue de la Cité in Paris
History and visit the rue de la Cité in Paris
Rue de la Cité in the fourth arrondissement joined the bridge of Notre-Dame in Petit-Pont. This is the main street of the city. Once there were three streets that have marked the history of the city of Paris to the streets of the Lantern, and of Jewry Market Palu. It is in the nineteenth century that the three main routes of the district took the name alone Rue de la Cité.
The origins of these three streets to discover:
This street has had several names in the fourteenth to take the name of the Lantern hostel located in this street. The church of Saint-Denis-de-la-Charter dedicated to Saint-Denis became a monastery and until the revolution belonged to the clergy to be nationalized and then sold to an individual.
Of Jewry Street
It is so named due to the parking of the Jews in the twelfth undergoing growing anti-Semitism on the part of the people and the French nobility. They were forced to wear a yellow mark on the stomach during the reign of St. Louis and even wear a horn at the time of Philip the Bold. The wheat market in Halle Beauce existed before in the street and was yielded to Philip Convers, canon of Notre Dame.
In 1183 a church was built on the site of a synagogue. The church of La Madeleine was the seat of the oldest brotherhood: the great brotherhood of lords, priests, bourgeois and bourgeois of Paris, brotherhood where all the French nobility belonged to the revolution. Rue du Marché-Palu was initially a market time of the Romans built on marshland (palus)
Transfer to the Rue de la Cité in Paris
Rue des Barres is located at 33 Airport Roissy Charles de Gaulle, 20 km from Orly Airport and 105 km from Beauvais Airport