Shuttle transfer Rue Saint-André-des-Arts to Paris airports
History and visit Rue Saint-André-des-Arts in Paris
Rue Saint-André-des-Arts, oriented east-west, is a street in the 6th arrondissement of Paris. This road was opened on the Palais des Thermes closed. It ended that existed in the 11th century bore the name Li arx, or Lias Liass hence the nickname added to the rue Saint-André. However, the latter connotation that relates to the street name is spelled "ars" and not "art."
Historically, rue Saint-Andre-des-Arts was created in 1179. Over time, the street evolved morphologically and became a crossroads for meeting famous people. Lady John Edward, sister of the famous composer lived in this street Charpentier in the 17th century. Sire of Alexandre François Aubert Chenaye this street also lived in the 18th century. At No. 31 was a Belgian café frequented by Henri Murger the 19th century. It was in this place that was invented tradition of "Onion Soup".
Morphologically, rue Saint-Andre-des-Arts is 320 meters long and has a width of 15 meters. It begins at No. 10 on the Place Saint-Michel and ends at No. 63 Rue Dauphine. Rue Saint-André-des-Arts is home to several specific sites including the Hôtel du Tillet the Bussière at 52, the Court of Commerce Saint-André at No. 61 and the Lycée Fénelon at No. 45.
Today, Saint-André-des-Arts displays more dynamic face. Street formerly of joy for the nobility, the street is now inhabited by innkeepers, librarians and students. With beautiful buildings that surround and beautiful cars parked near the storefronts, rue Saint-Andre-des-Arts can boast of being one of the most beautiful streets of Paris.
Transfer to the rue Saint-Andre-des-Arts in Paris
Rue Saint-André-des-Arts is located 20 km from Orly airport, 33.3 km from Charles de Gaulle Airport and 89.7 km from Paris Beauvais airport.