Private transfer from avenue de Wagram to Paris CDG airport
History and visit the Avenue de Wagram in Paris
The Avenue de Wagram avenue is owned by the 8th and 17th arrondissement of Paris. It crosses the district of Faubourg du Roule and Ternes district. It begins at the Place Charles de Gaulle and ends at 1, place de Wagram. It measures 1500 meters long 36 meters wide. This avenue is cut off by the dull place. It is served by the metro with metro Charles de Gaulle, and Wagram Ternes.
The opening of the Avenue Wagram was made twice. The section between the rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré and Rue de Tilsit was opened January 16, 1789 while the section is located between the Place de l'Etoile and the street of Tilsit was opened on 13 August 1854. The name it now bears was given March 2, 1864 in reference to the triumph of the French army during the Battle of Wagram. Previously, the part between the Avenue des Ternes and Place Charles de Gaulle Etoile called Boulevard while the part between the Avenue des Ternes and Place de Wagram called provincial road number 6.
Avenue de Wagram owned historic sites such as the Empire Theatre, Hotel d'Epinay and host M.Edouard Kohn. These buildings were unfortunately demolished. The last workshop of Louis Valtat was in this avenue. The Ceramic hotel is on this street. It was built by the architect Jules Lavirotte in 1904. The front of the hotel is really unique because it is covered by sandstone and decorated with polychrome flamed by sumptuous sculptures.
Transfer to the Avenue de Wagram in Paris Wagram Avenue is at a distance of 23.5 km from Orly Airport to 27.9 km from Charles de Gaulle Airport and 83.3 km from the airport of Beauvais.