History and visit the Rue de Miromesnil in Paris
Miromesnil Street is a street that belongs to the 8th arrondissement of Paris. Located in the districts of Madeleine and Europe, she began to rue du Faubourg-Saint-Honoré, Place Beauvau and ends at Boulevard de Courcelles. The channel has a length of 1080 meters and a width of 18 meters. It was also called rue Guyot before enjoying its current name.
The street was created under letters patent of 18 July 1776 between the rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré and Rue Grande-Green is now called rue de Penthièvre. These were the letters patent ordered that the street takes the name of the Minister of Justice of France, Armand Thomas Hue Miromesnil (1723-1796). The street was opened immediately, but not included in 1778, only one building.
The street is attached to several historical memories. At No. 34 found himself a discreet hotel belonging to the Earl of Adhéaume Chevigne and Countess, born Laure de Sade. No. 50 housed the building of Charles de Foucauld, where he had a conversion experience in 1886. At No. 104 is found the mansion built in 1898 for the lawyer Emile Strauss and his wife Geneviève Halévy was born (1849-1926).
Miromesnil street is also famous for its many famous people who lived and frequented the street. For example, Elisa Bonaparte (1777-1820), sister of Napoleon lived in No. 125 in 1799. François-René de Chateaubriand (1768-1848), writer and politician had his dwelling year # 31 in 1804. Laure Chevigne (1859-1936), one of the inspirations of Marcel Proust for the character of Oriane de Guermantes remained at No. 34.
Transfer to the Rue de Miromesnil in Paris
LaRue of Miromesnilse located 25.6 km from Orly airport, 29.3 km from Charles de Gaulle Airport and 84.5 km from Paris Beauvais airport.