History and visit the Rue Cunin-Gridaine in Paris
Cunin-street is a public thoroughfare Gridaine the 3rd arrondissement of Paris in the area of Arts and Crafts. The name of this street was made by decree dated 10 August 1868. Street Cunin-Gridaine measures 56 meters and has a width of about 10 meters. The famous sinister scale of Saint-Martin-des-Champs was the meeting point of the street and the street Turbigo.
Part of the former Mayor Street was absorbed by the street-Gridaine Cunin. The street takes its name from the famous manufacturing and trade minister Laurent Cunin French-Gridaine. This eminent politician was also known as the owner of a large factory sheets in the town of Sedan in the Ardennes. Street Cunin-Gridaine served around the church of Saint-Nicolas-des-Champs became a parish in the 12th century.
A strange house with a beautiful cornice feuillagée is located near the gate Henri II, remains a point of interest on the outstanding street-Gridaine Cunin. This very old house had formerly wood became the property of Prince Radziwill. The house communicates with the church of Saint-Nicolas-des-Champs through a window. Street Cunin-Gridaine itself ends at 252 rue Saint-Martin.
Currently, street-Cunin Gridaine air displays quieter and less hectic than before. Tourists who go to meet the historical wonders like majestic church of Saint-Nicolas-des-Champs were immediately captivated by the beauty of the silent streets and buildings small but picturesque border it. Moreover, modern hotels are not far Cunin-street Gridaine and it is what makes this street is always busy in all seasons.
Transfer to the street-Cunin Gridaine in Paris
Street Cunin-Gridaine is 19.2 km from Orly airport, 26.3 km from Charles de Gaulle Airport and 86.8 km from Paris Beauvais airport.