History and visit the Quai des Tuileries in Paris
The dock tile is right bank of the Seine in the first district of the city of Paris. It is located in the district of Saint Germain l’Auxerrois, Champs Elysee. It starts at the Pont du Carrousel, quai du Louvre and ends at the Pont de la Concorde, Place de la Concorde. The dock tile measuring 895 meters long and 26 meters wide. The movement of cars on the wharf is done without unique. It has a tunnel giving access to the road embankment on the right bank of the Seine.
During the reign of Henry III, Quai des Tuileries was gone malaria composed by wooden trays. An old wooden tower is called the new gate was on the dock tile. The new gate was destroyed in 1670 and replaced by the door of the conference. The residence of Provost Marshal was before 1670 between the Louvre and the new gate.
In 1731, a road was the location of the dock. It is in 1806 during the reign of Napoleon that the amendment dock of the road was completed. The fraction of the wharf was east of Avenue du Général Lemonnier was combined with the Quai du Louvre to implement the Quai François Mitterrand in 2003. The dock tile leads to the main monuments of the city of Paris, the Concorde, the Louvre and the Arc de Triomphe.
Transfer to the Quai de Tuileries in Paris
The dock tile is 18.3 km from Orly Airport to 29.8 km from Charles de Gaulle Airport and 88.6 km from the airport of Beauvais.